Maggie & Matt at All Saint’s Chapel

I am going to make a much more concerted effort to keep up with blogging this wedding season. And what better couple to start with than Maggie and Matt who were married at All Saint’s Chapel on March 5th!

All Saint’s Chapel is a truly beautiful venue in downtown Raleigh on East Street. They hold open houses regularly, so check out their website to find out when the next one is.

IMG_9437

I’m a new instagram user (@Ceremoniesbykatherine) so this was my first time actually using a couple’s hashtag on social media. I know, I know…. get with the times! I will admit it was fun searching by the hashtag a few days after the wedding to see guest’s pictures.

IMG_9429

Matt and Maggie had an unplugged ceremony, which I am always on board with! In addition to this sign (right by the programs, so no one could miss it!) I made a statement before the ceremony started asking guests to please put their phones and cameras away.

IMG_9441

How adorable is the bridal suite downstairs inside All Saint’s? I couldn’t help but snap this springy pic!

Flowers were done by Brides and Bouquets and they were stunning. The colors were mint, peach, and gold, which was a really lovely combination.

The altar was especially lovely with the floating candles in the hurricane vases. Matt and Maggie chose to include the wine box ceremony, so I made sure the letters, box, and wine were up front and ready to go for us.

IMG_9447

I always like to snap a picture of their witnesses signing the licenses and send it to the couple later. Many times the photographer is already busy with group shots and can’t get a picture of this moment. Matt and Maggie had their Maid of Honor and Best Man sign for them.

IMG_9452

I had to get a shot of the ladies following the ceremony to show off their beautiful color scheme. I hope I see more of this mint, peach, and gold combo this spring!

IMG_9449

I will leave you with this view of the chapel from the balcony. Thanks for Orangerie Events for their coordination, Forage + Film for photography, and Anything Music for the music and mic!

Blog signature

Leave a Reply

